Home > Solved Need > Solved: Need HJT Log Reviewed

Solved: Need HJT Log Reviewed

So I changed it to C: and typed WIN, expecting windows to start in Safe mode, but I got a message about no HIMEM.SYS. File not foundO10 - NameSpace_Catalog5\Catalog_Entries\000000000004 [] - C:\WINDOWS\system32\nwprovau.dll (Microsoft Corporation)O10 - NameSpace_Catalog5\Catalog_Entries\000000000005 [] - C:\Program Files\Bonjour\mdnsNSP.dll (Apple Inc.)O10 - Protocol_Catalog9\Catalog_Entries\000000000001 - C:\Program Files\Common Files\PC Tools\Lsp\PCTLsp.dll (PC Tools Research Pty Ltd.)O10 - It is an excellent support. Now, reboot into Safe Mode: (As the computer is rebooting, tap on the F8 key repeatedly. Check This Out

You seem to have CSS turned off. Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dllO2 - BHO: AcroIEHelperStub - {18DF081C-E8AD-4283-A596-FA578C2EBDC3} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelperShim.dllO2 - BHO: Browser Defender BHO - {2A0F3D1B-0909-4FF4-B272-609CCE6054E7} - C:\Program Files\Spyware Doctor\BDT\PCTBrowserDefender.dllO2 - BHO: Yahoo! Back to top #5 kc_at kc_at Topic Starter Members 12 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:43 PM Posted 07 June 2005 - 03:48 PM Grinler, thanks for your reply, however, I had after formatting it gives error that system has recovered form serious error and a log file h TPlink TL-WR1043ND & Log file P9X79 Pro MB, getting Critical Error in Windows 8 this website

Join our site today to ask your question. If you use Opera: Click Opera at the top and choose: Select All Click the Empty Selected button. [*]NOTE: If you would like to keep your saved passwords, please click No Specs: Dell Dimension 3000 Processor Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz Processor Speed 2.73 GHz Memory (RAM) 512 MB Operating System Microsoft Windows XP SP2 Home Edition Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan Loading...

Sent to None. All rights reserved. http://www.lavasoftu...ftware/adwatch/ Do you think I should manually delete all of the references to ZAMailSafeExt from the registry? Then I installed SpyBot 1.4, updated to the latest definitions, and ran a full scan.

That renders the newest version (2.0.4) useless urielb themaskedmarvel 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HELP THE SYRIANS! I was able to get to the internet after doing this and started a housecall scan and got about 3/4 of the way through it with lots of trojans, etc. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 4:01:09 PM, on 6/15/05 Platform: Windows 98 Gold (Win9x 4.10.1998) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SPOOL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSTASK.EXE C:\PROGRAM We need some more info on the problems you are having, Reports: · Posted 7 years ago Top Topic Closed This topic has been closed to new replies.

The boot ended with an A: prompt in MS-DOS. IE Suggest) - {5A263CF7-56A6-4D68-A8CF-345BE45BC911} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Search\YSearchSuggest.dll (Yahoo! My System Restore freezes and I have 100% CPU usage in Chrome. I have been having trouble with my computer lately, and by google-ing some of the processes that were running, I came across links to this site often and much of the

This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. http://www.kickenhardware.net/showthread.php?16095-HJT-log-for-review-SOLVED Then, for good measure, I ran a full scan with the latest Ad-Aware, and it found 20 more tracking cookies that I removed. Click Yes to confirm. But I need your HELP, thanks.

I'm pretty sure I deleted something I shouldn't have. his comment is here In fact, you should make it easier on yourself and back up your reg and save it so that all you will need to do is double click your backup to I've done the same with no harm, but like I said, only one is probably needed. Current Boot Mode: NormalScan Mode: Current userCompany Name Whitelist: OnSkip Microsoft Files: OnFile Age = 90 DaysOutput = StandardQuick Scan ========== Extra Registry (SafeList) ========== ========== File Associations ========== [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\] [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Classes\].exe

Since I should not be deleting all those references to ZAMailSafeExt, should I be clicking on 'Accept' rather than 'Block' when the system boots up? solved What is this Launcher_Log file? Every icon on my desktop and in all of my Start Programs... this contact form Double-click ATF-Cleaner.exe to run the program.

How does it feel to you? Both of those files had today's date and a time within 1/2 hour of the present, so I suspect that Windows was in control of those files & I couldn't delete Uncheck the Hide protected operating system files (recommended) option.

Several functions may not work.

Select the Tools menu and click Folder Options. Need HJT Log Reviewed Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by Fyreman, Feb 20, 2007. Staff Online Now valis Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent How can I delete it?

That renders the newest version (2.0.4) useless Posted 07/13/2013 All Reviews Recommended Projects Apache OpenOffice The free and Open Source productivity suite 7-Zip A free file archiver for extremely high compression Also the New Data: line changes, but it is not predictable. SearchIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,SearchMigratedDefaultURL = http://search.yahoo....Terms}&fr=yie7cIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = yahoo.com/IE - HKCU\..\URLSearchHook: {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! navigate here http://forum.zonelab...d=504&jump=true Ad-Watch is doing it's job by alerting you of these re-associations taking place.

I look forward to hearing of your progress. :)Y Y kawika's Computers and StuffPost When You Want and Help When You Can..........Y Back to top #7 Chula Chula Member Members 37 The Key: line contains .com .scr .bat .pif .reg .lnk and .exe, in the same order every time. Posted 09/01/2013 urielb 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 "No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, I'm running WinXP Home Edition and I can't open an explorer window, can't get to the internet, can't seem to uninstall recommended SW to uninstall. In the Run dialog box, type msconfig and then click OK Down on the lower right, click the Advanced button. I think the only new app I installed in the XP partition was SpyBot S&D...but I'll make sure, and I'll also make sure to get the update from Symantec first, if

Antivirus - AVAST Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast5\AvastSvc.exeO23 - Service: avast! As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details You seem to have CSS turned off.

Get newsletters with site news, white paper/events resources, and sponsored content from our partners. showing up and then I got the BSOD memory dump. Fyreman, Feb 20, 2007 #3 Cheeseball81 Moderator Joined: Mar 3, 2004 Messages: 84,310 * Click here to download ATF Cleaner by Atribune and save it to your desktop. except that the first 2 characters are ALWAYS zl.

I'd not run TuneUpDefragService unless I was using that program constantly. I suspect Roxio came with your computer and you install Nero. FOLLOW US Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site. The only difference between each of the 7 Warning popups is the Key: line and the New Data: line.

I keep clicking F8 during the reboot, but it never gives me the menu screen...just goes into Windows 98.


© Copyright 2017 blightysoftware.com. All rights reserved.